top of page

Graduation Day in Saxion University: Officially Bachelor of Business Administration!

Dreams are things that made life worth living.


If you followed my journey about life, my life has always been full of rejections.


Six years ago, I dreamed of studying in another country. To live overseas and live in a bigger perspective than my current small world. It was a small yet big dreams for me. I always had the passion and idea to study in another country.


However, things didn't work out as I originally wanted them to. In 2017 or 2018, I found the rejection letter from Singapore Management University and Nanyang Technological University at the same time in my email inbox. This crushed my hope to study in another country, especially in the university that I truly want. Hence, I chose to study in Indonesia, in Petra Christian University.


Although I enjoyed IBM major in Petra, l still had the thoughts and dreams of studying in another country. I applied for a student exchange program to South Korea, and got rejected. Once I got accepted in another city in South Korea, COVID hits. Hence, the exchange was cancelled.


At some point, those rejections made me devastated.


This year, I found myself graduated in Netherlands. With a Bachelor of Business Administration degree that I earned from Saxion University of Applied Sciences. It's so funny to see how things would be completely different if I choose the other path. On the third year of my university, I applied for the joint degree program, and hence, got the chance to pursue my last year of studying abroad.

Studying and living overseas definitely have some positive and negative sides. As for me, I never felt more alive than before. Living here has made me realized that life should be maximized fully when you're young.


Keep manifesting your dreams. Because dreams do come true when you have the plans to achieve them.


Taking a major step to continue my degree overseas, has always been my dream since I was a child. Never for once I doubted my choice to go to Netherlands. Since the first semester, I had always have the goal to do a joint degree program in Netherlands. Despite the COVID outbreak and how my exchange program was cancelled, I was on the verge of giving up so many times. It is such a blessing for me to be able to made it today. This is literally the best decision that I every made and I am thanking myself for not giving up during the process.


I didn't regret any single stuffs that I did in the past one year (Well, maybe some, but overall I truly enjoyed the ride). Choosing to continue my degree in Netherlands was a memorable experience that I would repeat over and over again even when I can turn back the time. But, gosh, the journey to acquire my diploma wasn't easy at all. It was quite hard to search for an internship due to the competitive market, and it wasn't easy to get the dates for my thesis defense. The deadline for the thesis defense is on 29th June, but I did my thesis defense during 28th June, how crazy is that?


This experience has brought me to a bigger perspective. To see the world bigger than it was. To see how fun the world is. My journey in Netherlands wouldn't be fun without the my fellow joint degree friends, DD Anjay, who has made me never felt homesick at all. We went to Germany, Austria, Czech and it was a great experience to travel around Europe.


Shoutout as well to the Undip students, PPI Enschede, and Eindhoven peeps who made me so happy in the past one year. I made tons of great memories that I would repeat over and over again.


Can't wait to see how life would be after university, though. Cheers to adulthood!


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page