top of page

Living in Netherlands : I Move Abroad!

On August 2021, I took a major change towards my small world.


I moved abroad, which is something that I've been dreaming of so many times. Ever since I was young, I dreamed of living an independent life in a new city, new country. Last year, I was finally able to make that happen.


Thanks to my university who offered the joint degree program, I was able to spend my final year of university, my thesis and my internship, in Netherlands. This has been something that I really wanted to do, which is to be able to study overseas. I used to be super sulky and sad because I wasn't able to continue my bachelor's degree in Singapore back then when I was 18 years old, but being able to make that happen now feels so damn good. Europe was mind-blowing for me.



It feels, mesmerizing. During 2020, I remembered that all I did was staying at my room all day long. I got through my days by reading books, comics, etc. After I moved, I started to realize how big the world is. I travelled to many countries, and I finally ended up staying at Amsterdam afterwards.


Somehow, I just realized that, this is the kind of life that I want. To be able to explore the world, live in another city independently while I'm still on my 20s.


Still hope that I can make that dream come true.


I'm super in love with Amsterdam. I can't even understand how the air is very nice, how the city is so pretty, how the public transport can be accessed easily for everyone, how easy it is to travel to other cities in Netherlands such as Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den Haag, Utrecht and Eindhoven. I literally can rant all day long about living in Amsterdam.


In fact, I never felt more alive before. If I can say the best time of my life, I would say moving here is one of the best part in my life. I got new friends, I started to become more independent, and I felt like I did lots of stuffs here. I explore things that I've never got to do in Indonesia.


I made tons of videos after moving here. If you want to check them, kindly check the link below:




Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page